KHS Directory

KHS employs individuals holding an LEA-Specific educator license, license areas, and/or endorsement.

TYPES OF EDUCATOR LICENSES:
Professional:
Standard professional license issued to educators that have completed a Utah education program, traditional or alternative, or transferred an educator license from another state or country and met Utah’s licensure requirements. Valid for 5 years, renewable.
Associate:
Temporary license issued to an individual earning their professional educator license through a Utah university-based or alternate education preparation program as defined in Utah Administrative Rule R277-301. Valid for 3 years.

LEA-Specific: 
Temporary license approved by the governing board of a Local Education Agency (LEA) under Utah Administrative Rule R277-301. Valid for 1, 2, or 3 years.

Kanab High School has 82% of educators who hold a Professional License, 5% who hold an Associate License and 12% who hold an LEA Specific License.

Utah Educator Look-Up Tool https://cactus.schools.utah.gov/PersonSearch

Last Name First Name Position Photo Email contact
Baca Delfinia Custodian bacad@kane.k12.ut.us
Baird Josh Art bairdj@kane.k12.ut.us
Button Jeremy CTE Shop buttonj@kane.k12.ut.us
Castagno Chad Counselor castagnoc@kane.k12.ut.us
Davis Susan Aide daviss@kane.k12.ut.us
Fox Mason P.E. foxm@kane.k12.ut.us
Franklin Laurie Custodian franklinl@kane.k12.ut.us
Gaustad Gwen Resource Aide gaustadg@kane.k12.ut.us
Glazier Kade Math glazierk@kane.k12.ut.us
Glover Gary Social Science gloverg@kane.k12.ut.us
Glover Heather CTE Business gloverh@kane.k12.ut.us
Glover Klint Math gloverk@kane.k12.ut.us
Grow Mark SW Tech growm@kane.k12.ut.us
Ingersoll Julie CTE FACS ingersollj@kane.k12.ut.us
Jones Deb Secretary jonesd@kane.k12.ut.us
Josie Jeanine Math josiej@kane.k12.ut.us
Kuehnel Mark CTE Media kuehnelm@kane.k12.ut.us
Matheson Delaney Science mathesond@kane.k12.ut.us
Matheson Mike Custodian mathesonm@kane.k12.ut.us
Orton Bucky P.E./ Health ortonb@kane.k12.ut.us
Orton Katie Ed-Net korton@kane.k12.ut.us
Orton Kevin Social Science ortonk@kane.k12.ut.us
Orton Tammy Secretary ortont@kane.k12.ut.us
Painter Tamra English paintert@kane.k12.ut.us
Rivera Josue Resource Aide riveraj@kane.k12.ut.us
Shepherd Kylie English shepherdk@kane.k12.ut.us
Stewart Shellie English stewarts@kane.k12.ut.us
Stewart Trevor Principal stewartt@kane.k12.ut.us
Terry Merilee Music terrym@kane.k12.ut.us
Walker Austin Science walkera@kane.k12.ut.us
Wheeler Blaine Resource/Spanish wheelerb@kane.k12.ut.us
Wheeler Mariah Librarian wheelerm@kane.k12.ut.us
Yates Jennifer Math yatesj@kane.k12.ut.us