KHS Faculty/Directory

KHS employs individuals holding an LEA-Specific educator license, license areas, and/or endorsement.

TYPES OF EDUCATOR LICENSES:
Professional:
Standard professional license issued to educators that have completed a Utah education program, traditional or alternative, or transferred an educator license from another state or country and met Utah’s licensure requirements. Valid for 5 years, renewable.
Associate:
Temporary license issued to an individual earning their professional educator license through a Utah university-based or alternate education preparation program as defined in Utah Administrative Rule R277-301. Valid for 3 years.

LEA-Specific: 
Temporary license approved by the governing board of a Local Education Agency (LEA) under Utah Administrative Rule R277-301. Valid for 1, 2, or 3 years.

Kanab High School has 82% of educators who hold a Professional License, 5% who hold an Associate License and 12% who hold an LEA Specific License.

Utah Educator Look-Up Tool https://cactus.schools.utah.gov/PersonSearch

Last Name First Name Position Photo Email contact
Baca Delfinia Custodian bacad@kane.k12.ut.us
Baird Josh Faculty bairdj@kane.k12.ut.us
Button Jeremy Faculty buttonj@kane.k12.ut.us
Button Libby Faculty buttone@kane.k12.ut.us
Castagno Chad Counselor castagnoc@kane.k12.ut.us
Clarkson Danny Faculty clarksond@kane.k12.ut.us
Clayson Loretta Adult Ed claysonl@kane.k12.ut.us
Fox Mason Faculty foxm@kane.k12.ut.us
Franklin Laurie Custodian franklinl@kane.k12.ut.us
Gaustad Gwen Resource Aide gaustadg@kane.k12.ut.us
Gerard Russell Faculty gerardr@kane.k12.ut.us
Glazier Kade Faculty glazierk@kane.k12.ut.us
Glover Gary Faculty gloverg@kane.k12.ut.us
Glover Heather Faculty gloverh@kane.k12.ut.us
Glover Klint Faculty gloverk@kane.k12.ut.us
Grow Mark Faculty growm@kane.k12.ut.us
Horan John Faculty horanj@kane.k12.ut.us
Ingersoll Julie Faculty ingersollj@kane.k12.ut.us
Johnson Lisa Faculty lisaj@kane.k12.ut.us
Jones Deb Secretary jonesd@kane.k12.ut.us
Matheson Mike Custodian mathesonm@kane.k12.ut.us
Medrano Steve Faculty medranos@kane.k12.ut.us
Orton Bucky Faculty ortonb@kane.k12.ut.us
Orton Katie Ed-Net korton@kane.k12.ut.us
Orton Kevin Faculty ortonk@kane.k12.ut.us
Orton Tammy Secretary ortont@kane.k12.ut.us
Painter Tamra Faculty paintert@kane.k12.ut.us
Rivera Josue Resource Aide riveraj@kane.k12.ut.us
Shepherd Kylie Faculty shepherdk@kane.k12.ut.us
Stewart Shellie Faculty stewarts@kane.k12.ut.us
Stewart Trevor Principal stewartt@kane.k12.ut.us
Terry Merilee Faculty terrym@kane.k12.ut.us
Titus Kim Faculty titusk@kane.k12.ut.us
Walker Austin Faculty walkera@kane.k12.ut.us
Wheeler Blaine Faculty wheelerb@kane.k12.ut.us
Yates Jennifer Faculty yatesj@kane.k12.ut.us